The Little Brother Band

The Little Brother Band is a folk/rock band from Vancouver, BC, Canada. It consists of Wes Reamsbottom on Acoustic Guitar and Vocals, Dan Myers on Electric Guitar and Vocals, Kelly McQuillan on Keyboards and Tenor Saxophone, Davis Friesen on Bass, and Tyler Friesen on Drums. Their debut album Reflections was released in August 2006 to critical acclaim.

The band's name comes from a sit-in gig for Wes with his big brother Greg (The Hairfarmers, A Whole Lotta Led) who greeted him onstage as "Little Brother." The current line up crystallized in 2005 when Davis was added as the permanent bass player adding to the brother connection of the band (he and Tyler are brothers).

While the music is firmly rooted in the folk/rock genre (think Ryan Adams or Counting Crows), the diverse backgrounds of the players give the band a very ecelctic sound. On Reflections or at one of their live performances, one will hear bluesy guitar lines, funky grooves, and searing sax solos to complement the rootsy melodies.

To promote Reflections and Thicker Than Water, The Little Brother Band is currently performing venues around the Lower Mainland and Whistler such as The ROXY, Merlin's, Dusty's, The Railway Club, The WAG and many others. Check out the "Upcoming Shows" tab for future performances. Also check out the "Blog" page to get some inside scoop on LBB doings and performances and to share your thoughts with us.

Purchase The Little Brother Band's music on iTunes and CD Baby.


CD Baby

The Little Brother Band: Thicker Than Water
The Little Brother Band: Reflections